…And the Winner is

Image Posted on Updated on

Cover Redo 6

 

The Feedback on the new cover options was great!  The Poll was interesting, and most people seemed to like Option 2 or option 4.  I played around a bit and ended up with the image above which is sort of hybrid of those 2 options.

So there it is.  A new cover that is presently uploading to all of the distribution channels.

Now I have to think a bit about what the cover should look like for Part 2, Connect.  This art work is actually very fitting for the events of Part 2, but I’ll have to cross that bridge (or Dam, or Mountain Pass) when I get to that.

One thought on “…And the Winner is

    […] I just finished the first writing of chapter 4 so I figured it was a good idea to give the three of you an update on the progress for Part 2.  With part 1 I tried to release the story episodically so that the readers could download a chapter at a time and get them hot off the press.  However the current e publishing paradigms do not really allow for that.  Seriously, if you ever tried to get an updated copy to download on Kindle you probably know what I mean. So with Part 2 I decided not to fight the man and go more traditional.  I am trying to complete the entire novella and publish all at once to minimize churn for the readers.  If you have been following along then you have seen excerpts from part 2 here, here and here so you know that there is some actual writing going on between occasional blog posts and design endeavors. […]

Leave a Reply

