You can pick the new cover for “Contact”

Posted on

MS ContactI was never 100% happy with the cover for Contact.  It was my first time creating a cover, and I think we can just say that the amateur attempt came out amateur.

On Kindle I used their Cover creator app and got a different result that you can see here  

So I took some time recently and reworked the cover.  Here are a few options:

Option 1:

Cover redo 1 Still a bit rudimentary.  Not sure I love the fonts.  But may look good as a smaller Icon like you would see online at Amazon, iBooks, Smashwords, Nook, etc.

Option 2:

Cover redo 2

A bit more polished.  The transparent gradients look a bit more elegant I think.  Now I am starting to wonder on the format and position of the Title and Author name.  Here the Title is on Top with Author at the bottom.

Option 3:

Cover redo 3Now we have Author at top, and the Title at the bottom in a much larger font.  Still not 100% on the fonts.

Option 4:

Cover redo 4Fonts are more consistent.  I like the way that “The Mason Chronicles Part I” fits in the Mountains on the right.   The only drawback is I am not 100% sure I love the way the gradient looks in a small icon like view.  I uploaded it for Smashwords so you can see it here.

 

 

One thought on “You can pick the new cover for “Contact”

    …And the Winner is | Rich Jones Blog said:
    February 2, 2015 at 5:08 pm

    […] Feedback on the new cover options was great!  The Poll was interesting, and most people seemed to like Option 2 or option 4.  I played around a bit and […]

Leave a Reply

